Big or small, bloggers read the same things

Great was my amusement when I discovered on April 5 that dictionary.com’s word of the day was cum. Cum as in “with,” of course, but anyone who has been to public school bathroom in the last 10 years knows what was really on dictionary.com’s mind.

Even greater was my amusement when I found that the folks at Gawker had noticed the same word of the day, and incorporated it into an item about, what else, the decline of Manhattan. See if you can find the cum.

3 Responses to “Big or small, bloggers read the same things”

  1. rossgram Says:

    I’m glad somebody else took notice of that. I gave a double take at my web clips in gmail and originally read the word the way it was meant in the public school bathroom. Thought “Damn, dictionary.com is getting ballsy.”

  2. H.A. Page Says:

    Good catch… some things are getting sort of dated. I’ve been trying to define BETA…… Beyond Alpha, Beta,Omega…
    Cheers.

  3. Chiron Says:

    Here is SA there is a Christian Bookshop called Cum Books – it elicits startled looks and juvenile sniggers from most passers by. How stupid or innocent can you be: http://www.cumbooks.co.za/

Leave a comment